✔ pay pal, order by invoice, credit card
✔ free shipping on all orders
✔ Discover our gift guide and get inspired

EXPLORER STORIES

FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW 2022

 

The camel active Freedom Van is back on tour in Germany! During our roadshow you can experience our Freedom Van team live on site and make yourself comfortable in our outdoor world. Join us at our next events and be inspired by our new outdoor casual wear collection. With our current Freedom Van competition, we want to inspire you to spend time with family and friends outdoors, discovering the diversity of nature.

WHAT IS THE FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW?

 

The Freedom Van Roadshow has been a camel active promotion since 2021. Throughout the year, our iconic camper van travels across Germany to meet and exchange ideas with camel active fans and outdoor enthusiasts at events, our camel active stores and at our retail partners. You can also discover the latest camel active collection and shop for your favourite styles!

REVIEW OF THE FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW 2021

 

The Freedom Van already started its tour last year. During thesummer months, our team travelled to the seaside towns of List on Sylt, St. Peter-Ording on the North Sea and Timmendorfer Strand on the Baltic Sea in Schleswig-Holstein to meet outdoor and camel active fans.

The trip started in the popular harbour of List, on Sylt. With the North Sea in the background, we set up our Freedom Van experience. From comfortable and super light camping chairs, to outdoor rugs, to an inflatable stand-up paddle, we had everything for the authentic vanlife feeling outside.

 
Tourists could get a close-up impression of our outdoor world and the Freedom Van. At the same time, our team presented various looks from the current collection, which with their functional features and practical details are perfect for a trip with a camper van.

In the following weeks, our Freedom Van travelled on to our camel active stores in St. Peter-Ording and Timmendorfer Strand. In Timmendorf, the open-air concerts of "Stars on the Beach" were taking place at the same time, so we were able to interact with music fans as well as holidaymakers and residents.

During the van promotion, there was also a special promotion in the respective camel active stores. Purchases from the new collection were given high-quality give-aways such as a high-quality travel trolley, an insulating thermal bottle and soft bath towels as a thank-you gift, which can be used perfectly on the next trip.

Also this year we are giving away a 7-day camper van trip. More information about the current Freedom Van raffle can be found below.

Read more

FREEDOM VAN EVENT IN OLDENBURG

 

Another highlight in autumn 2021 was the Freedom Van event in Oldenburg: for four weeks, a camel active pop-up area with the new menswear and womenswear collection flanked the atrium at Modehaus Leffers.

OUTLOOK FOR THE FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW 2022

 

Our campervan will be on the road again in the second half of the year and you will have the chance to meet it and our Freedom Van team live on location and be inspired to go on new, exciting adventures.

When is the Freedom Van Roadshow near me?

Our next destinations are spread all over Germany. Whether in North Rhine-Westphalia, in Hesse or in the south of Bavaria - the Freedom Van is sure to come to your area, so hopefully you will be there too:

  • 16/17 Sept.: Timmendorfer Beach, Hagemeyer Fashion store in Minden; in the pedestrian zone in front of the fashion store
  • 24/25 Sept.: Fashion store Jost in Grünstadt; opposite the Food Truck Festival in the pedestrian zone in front of the fashion store
  • 21/22 Okt.: Fashion store TC Buckenmaier in Ansbach; at the Brückencenter between entrances to TC Buckenmaier Herrenreich and - Frauenreich
  • 05/06 Nov.: Shopping centre Dodenhof in Kaltenkirchen; directly in front of the main entrance - incl. open Sunday!

The Freedom Van Team is looking forward to seeing you!


You don't have time or are not in the vicinity?

Then you can already look forward to next year! We will be on the road again in 2023 to meet you. We will publish the dates here in our blog as soon as they are fixed!

 

FREEDOM VAN RAFFLE 2022

 

In the Freedom Van competition you don't just get to talk about adventure and time in the great outdoors, you also get the chance to pack your bags and spend your next trip in a camper van. With a bit of luck, you'll also receive some well-funded pocket money for exciting experiences on the road or for a new camel active outfit.

For this purpose, we will distribute sustainable raffle cards with integrated bee-friendly plant seeds at the stores and during the roadshow, which you can plant in the ground after your raffle registration.

HOW DO YOU ENTER THE camel active FREEDOM VAN RAFFLE?


Are you interested in being on the road and simply staying where you like?
Then register now free of charge until 30 November 2022 on the camel active Freedom Van website and take part in our competition.
Anyone aged 21 and over with a permanent residence in Germany, Austria or Switzerland is eligible to enter.

We look forward to seeing you!
Your camel active Freedom Van Team

EXPLORE MORE POSTS

WE EXPLORE - AN ODE TO NATURE

Why we love nature so much? Come on a journey with us and learn why it is so special to us.

Read more

BIODIVERSITY HOTSPOT: DRAKENBERGE

Experience with us what biodiversity is and get to know the Drakensberg Mountains in South Africa - one of the most biodiverse places in the world.

Read more

FOREST BATHING - THE NEW TREND

Shinrin-Yoku is the new trend from Japan and the chance to reconnect intensively with nature.

Read more

✔ Pay Pal, Kreditkarte, Kauf auf Rechnung
✔ Kostenloser Versand und Rückversand
✔ Entdecke tolle Geschenkideen im Gift Guide

EXPLORER STORIES

FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW 2022

 

Der camel active Freedom Van ist wieder auf großer Deutschland-Tour! Bei unserer Roadshow könnt ihr unser Freedom Van Team live vor Ort erleben und es euch in unserer Outdoor-Welt gemütlich machen. Seid bei unseren nächsten Events dabei und lasst euch von unserer neuen Outdoor Casual Wear Kollektion begeistern. Mit unserem aktuellen Freedom Van Gewinnspiel wollen wir euch dazu inspirieren, gemeinsam Zeit mit Familie und Freunden zu verbringen draußen die Vielfalt der Natur zu entdecken könnt. 

WAS IST DIE FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW?

 

Die Freedom Van Roadshow ist seit 2021 eine Promotionaktion von camel active. Über das ganze Jahr hinweg fährt unser ikonischer Camper Van quer durch Deutschland, um bei Events, unseren camel active Stores und bei unseren Handelspartnern camel active Fans und Outdoor-Interessierte kennenzulernen und sich auszutauschen. Daneben könnt ihr auch die aktuelle camel active Kollektion entdecken und eure Lieblingsstyles shoppen! 

RÜCKBLICK AUF DIE FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW 2021

 

Bereits im letzten Jahr startete der Freedom Van seine Tour. Während der Sommermonate fuhr unser Team zu den Seestädten List auf Sylt, St. Peter-Ording an der Nordsee und Timmendorfer Strand an der Ostsee in Schleswig-Holstein, um dort Outdoor- und camel active Fans zu treffen. 

Start der Reise war der beliebte Hafen von List, auf Sylt. Mit der Nordsee im Hintergrund haben wir unsere Freedom Van Erlebniswelt aufgebaut. Von bequemen und super leichten Campingstühlen, über Outdoor Teppiche, bis hin zu einem aufblasbaren Stand-Up-Paddle hatten wir alles für das authentische Vanlife-Gefühl draußen dabei.


Touristen konnten aus nächster Nähe einen Eindruck von unserer Outdoor-Welt und dem Freedom Van bekommen. Gleichzeitig stellte unser Team verschiedene Looks aus der aktuellen Kollektion vor, die sich mit ihren funktionalen Eigenschaften und praktischen Details perfekt für eine Reise mit einem Camper Van eignen. 

In den darauffolgenden Wochen reiste unser Freedom Van weiter zu unseren camel active Stores nach St. Peter-Ording und an den Timmendorfer Strand. In Timmendorf fanden parallel die Open-Air-Konzerte von „Stars am Strand“ statt, sodass wir neben Urlaubern und Einwohnern auch mit Musik-Fans in den Austausch kommen konnten.

Während der Van-Promotion gab es auch in den jeweiligen camel active Stores eine besondere Aktion. Beim Kauf aus der neuen Kollektion gab es hochwertige Give-Aways, wie einen hochwertigen Reisetrolley, eine isolierende Thermoflasche und weiche Badehandtücher als Dankeschön geschenkt, die perfekt eingesetzt werden können beim nächsten Ausflug.

Auch in diesem Jahr verlosen wir eine 7-tägige Camper Van Reise. Mehr Informationen zum aktuellen Freedom Van Gewinnspiel erfahrt ihr weiter unten. 

FREEDOM VAN EVENT IN OLDENBURG

 

Ebenfalls ein Highlight im Herbst 2021 war das Freedom Van Event in Oldenburg: Über vier Wochen flankierte eine camel active Pop-Up Fläche mit der neuen Menswear und Womenswear Kollektion den Lichthof im Modehaus Leffers. 

AUSBLICK AUF DIE FREEDOM VAN ROADSHOW 2022 

 

Auch in der zweiten Jahreshälfte ist unser Campervan wieder unterwegs und ihr habt die Chance ihn und unser Freedom Van Team live vor Ort zu treffen und euch zu neuen, spannenden Abenteuern inspirieren zu lassen.

Wann ist die Freedom Van Roadshow in meiner Nähe?

Unsere nächsten Ziele sind komplett über Deutschland verteilt. Ob in Nordrhein-Westfalen, in Hessen oder im Süden Bayerns – der Freedom Van kommt bestimmt auch in eure Nähe, also hoffentlich seid auch ihr dabei: 

  • 16/17 Sept.: Timmendorfer Strand, Hagemeyer Modehaus in Minden; in der Fußgängerzone vor dem Modehaus
  • 24/25 Sept.: Modehaus Jost in Grünstadt; gegenüber vom Food Truck Festival in der Fußgängerzone vor dem Modehaus
  • 21/22 Okt.: Modehaus TC Buckenmaier in Ansbach; am Brückencenter zwischen Eingängen zum TC Buckenmaier Herrenreich und – Frauenreich
  • 05/06 Nov.: Shopping-Center Dodenhof in Kaltenkirchen; direkt vor dem Haupteingang – inkl. verkaufsoffenem Sonntag!

Das Freedom Van Team freut sich auf euch!


Ihr habt keine Zeit oder seid nicht in der Nähe?
Dann freut euch jetzt schon auf das nächste Jahr! Auch 2023 sind wir wieder unterwegs, um euch kennenzulernen. Die Termine veröffentlichen wir hier in unserem Blog, sobald sie feststehen!

 

FREEDOM VAN GEWINNSPIEL 2022 

Beim Freedom Van Gewinnspiel könnt ihr nicht nur über Abenteuer und Zeit in der Natur zu reden, sondern ihr erhaltet die Chance, eure Sachen zu packen und die nächste Reise mit einem Camper Van zu verbringen. Mit etwas Glück erhaltet ihr dazu ein ordentlich gesponsertes Taschengeld für spannende Erlebnisse unterwegs oder für ein neues camel active Outfit. 

Hierzu verteilen wir bei der Freedom Van Aktion in den Stores und während der Roadshow nachhaltige Gewinnspielkarten, mit integrierten bienenfreundlichen Pflanzensamen, die ihr nach eurer Gewinnspielanmeldung in die Erde einpflanzen könnt So bringt ihr Natur ganz einfach zu euch nach Hause. 

WIE NEHMT IHR BEIM camel active FREEDOM VAN GEWINNSPIEL TEIL?


Unterwegs sein und einfach dableiben, wo es euch gefällt – seid ihr interessiert?
Dann registriert euch jetzt kostenlos bis zum 30. November 2022 und nehmt an unserem Gewinnspiel teil.
Teilnahmeberechtigt sind alle Personen ab 21 Jahren und mit festem Wohnsitz in Deutschland, Österreich oder der Schweiz. 

Wir freuen uns auf euch!
Euer camel active Freedom Van-Team

ENTDECKE WEITERE BEITRÄGE 

WE EXPLORE - EINE ODE AN DIE NATUR

Warum wir die Natur so sehr lieben? Kommt mit uns auf eine Reise und erfahrt, warum sie so besonders für uns ist. 

Read more

BIODIVERSITÄTS-HOTSPOT: DRAKENBERGE

Erfahrt mit uns, was Biodiversität ist und lernt Drakensberge in Südafrika kennen - einen der artenreichsten Orte der Welt. 

Read more

SHINRIN-YOKU - WALDBADEN ALS NEUER TREND

Shinrin-Yoku ist der neue Trend aus Japan und die Chance, sich wieder intensiv mit der Natur zu verbinden. 

Read more